Vigdis Nielsen

Vigdis Nielsen


Vigdis Nielsen has made several short films and documentaries. Her films have won awards at Norwegian and international film festivals, among them the documentaries Olav H. Hauge: The Other Man (NRK 2008), the documentary series High Hopes (TV2 and Yle), The Fight for the Fjords (Cinema release and NRK, 2016), and the short films Hole in The Heart (2003), Sting (2007) and Miaow (2012).


2020 Vannskrekk (Short) (completed)
2014 Kampen om Hardanger (Documentary)
2012 Katteslottet (Short)
2008 Olav H. Hauge - Den Andre Mannen (Documentary)
2007 Sting (Short)
2004 Hole in the Heart (Short)

Vigdis Nielsen's films at RIFF
Short Film Programs 12+
Year: 2020
Vilja (11) has to challenge herself and fight back against bullying from the village girls. She has...